Vibration Plates at The Royal Gardens Hotel, Kensington… “If it’s good enough for Gemma Atherton” (Review)

If it’s good enough for Bond girl Gemma Atherton I thought, then perhaps I can spare 25 minutes, engaging almost 100% of my muscle fibres without breaking a sweat? So I hung up my fur and swapped my heels for something a little more comfortable at The Royal Kensington Gardens Hotel – the home of VitFibrations

I rocked up to the class of three and enjoyed an intimate yet friendly session on the plates. It wasn’t quite the desperate housewives line up I was expecting, and the workout was much more exhilarating. Just holding a pose like a squat or a lunge on the platform contracts your muscles up to 50 times per second. It is fair to say that I left feeling energized. The hotel and spa on Kensington High Street offers a warm and appealing backdrop, perfect for gym-o-phobic socialites like myself. Oh and the trainer was kind of hot too.

All in all, a good first experience on the fitness vibration plates, we shall see how I progress over the coming weeks but for now, I would recommend FitVibrations to anyone looking to improve flexibility or accelerate strengthening and toning the body. Here’s what Atherton has to say:

“For me, staying in shape is about feeling healthy and looking toned, so the Power Plate machine has been a revelation. It is a workout method that fits in with my schedule and helps me achieve my fitness goals, even when time is limited, I have already noticed the results and I just love the buzz I get after a workout. I also feel stronger and more energized.”

by Rachael Kay

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

